Baroque Metropolis on the Elbe: Dresden

culinary. unique. historical.

Overview Event Hotels und Provent Hotels in Dresden

Dresden is a beautiful European city with a very special charm. The city combines a wide range of arts, culture and sports with a fascinating history. The historic city center invites you to discover it’s past.
Bild Hotel

ibis Budget Dresden

Hotel in Dresden Kesselsdorf

N
79 room
N
free parking spaces
N
free WiFi

Bilderberg Bellevue Dresden

Stylish conferences on on the banks of Dresden’s Elbe River

N
22 conference rooms
N
Event locations (e.g. Wine Bar or Elbsegler Beer Garden)
N
340 rooms including 21 suites
N
160 parking spaces & free WiFi
Bild Hotel
Bild Hotel

Pullman Dresden Newa

VDR-certified conferences in Dresden

N
7 Conference Rooms
N
Restaurant & Bar
N
Cocktail & Coffee Lounge
N
7 Conference Rooms

ibis Dresden

Popular city hotel in Dresden’s Pedestrian Zone

N
612 Guest Rooms
N
Air-conditioning
N
Breakfast Restaurant
N
Rooftop patio
Bild Hotel
Bild Hotel

Park Inn Dresden

Modern 3-Star-Superior hotel in Dresden’s “Neustadt”

N
Breakfast restaurant
N
Superior rooms with Premium high-speed WiFi, free minibar & snack articles, TASSIMO hot drinks machine
N
24-h lobby bar

Location in Dresden

On the following map you will find the exact address and location of the hotel.

4 Posts
Search
Expand the search area up to

Highlights in Dresden

Dresden has a lot to offer. Here you will find the highlights of the baroque metropolis on the Elbe River.

Old Town

Set in a wonderful Elbe river bend, is Dresden’s historical city center. Grand buildings of the Renaissance and Baroque eras take visitors on a journey through time into the 18th century, when Dresden was transformed into the royal residence of August the Strong. It’s no wonder that the Saxon capital also carries the name Elbflorenz (Florence of the Elbe).

Frauenkirche

Birth, life, death: The old stone walls of this impressive church mirror many aspects of life and the history of Dresden. Severely damaged by bombing in the second world war, the ruins of the Frauenkirche stood as a memorial to war and destruction. In 2005 the rebuilding was completed and the church once again shines as a central point of the Old Town’s baroque skyline and fills it’s visitors with wonder once again.

Semperoper

The Semperopernhaus (Semper Opera House) is a venue for famous operas, ballets and theater shows. The annual Semper Opera Ball is often even attended by international celebrities. If you would like to feel like a princess or prince, visiting this jewel of the early italian Renaissance with it’s red carpets, golden adornments and gigantic crystal chandeliers is an absolute must.

Kulturstadt Dresden

kulinarisch. einzigartig. historisch.

Übersicht Event Hotels und Provent Hotels in Dresden

Dresden ist eine prächtige europäische Metropole mit ganz besonderem Charme. Die Stadt vereint ein breites Angebot an Kunst, Kultur und Sport, sowie eine sowie eine faszinierende Geschichte, der historische Stadtkern lädt ein, vergangene Zeiten wieder zu entdecken.
Bild Hotel

ibis Budget Dresden

Hotel in Dresden Kesselsdorf

N
79 Zimmer
N
kostenfreie Parkplätze
N
kostenfreies Wi-Fi

Bilderberg Bellevue Dresden

Stilvoll Tagen am Dresdner Elbufer

N
22. Veranstaltungsräume für bis zu 850 Personen
N
Eventlocations (z.B. Vinothek oder Biergarten Elbsegler)
N
340 Zimmer inkl. 21 Suiten
N
160 Parkplätze & kostenfreies Wi-Fi
Bild Hotel
Bild Hotel

Pullman Dresden Newa

VDR-zertifiziert Tagen in Dresden

N
7 Veranstaltungsräume
N
Restaurant & Bar
N
Cocktail & Coffee Lounge
N
7 Veranstaltungsräume

ibis Dresden

Beliebtes Stadthotel in der Dresdner Fußgängerzone

N
612 Zimmer
N
Klimaanlage
N
Frühstücksrestaurant
N
Dachterrasse
Bild Hotel
Bild Hotel

Park Inn Dresden

Modernes 3-Sterne-Superior Hotel in der Inneren Neustadt

N
Frühstücksrestaurant
N
Superiorzimmer mit Premium High Speed-WLAN, kostenfreien Minibar- & Snackartikeln, TASSIMO Heißgetränkemaschine
N
24-Std. Lobbybar
N
7 Veranstaltungsräume

Lage in Dresden

Auf der nachfolgenden Karte finden Sie die genaue Adresse und Lage der Hotels.

5 Posts
Suche
Suchbereich erweitern bis zu

Highlights in Dresden

Dresden hat viel zu bieten. Nachfolgend finden Sie die Highlights der barocken Metropole an der Elbe.

Altstadt

Eingebettet in den wunderschönen Flussbogen der Elbe befindet sich der historische Stadtkern Dresdens. Prachtvolle Bauten der Renaissance und des Barock versetzen den Besucher auf eine Zeitreise in das 18. Jahrhundert, als Dresden als königliche Residenzstadt von August dem Starken ausgebaut wurde. Nicht umsonst trägt die sächsische Landeshauptstadt auch heute noch zu Recht den liebevollen Zusatz Elbflorenz.

Frauenkirche

Geburt, Leben, Sterben: Die alten Steinmauern dieser beeindruckenden Kirche spiegeln viele Facetten des Lebens und der Dresdner Geschichte wieder. Im 2. Weltkrieg völlig zerbombt und bis auf die Grundmauern niedergebrannt, galt die Ruine der Frauenkirche über Jahrzente als Mahnmal gegen Zerstörung und Krieg. Seit 2005 erstrahlt sie als Mittelpunkt der Altstadt wieder in der barocken Dresdener Skyline und erfüllt ihre Besucher mit einer Erhabenheit der besonderen Art.

Semperoper

Das Semperopernhaus ist Schauplatz berühmter Opern und Operetten, Ballett und Theater. Der alljährliche Semperopernball zieht Prominenz von internationalem Rang an die Elbe. Wer sich einmal als Prinz oder Prinzessin fühlen möchte, muss dieses Schmuckstück der italienischen Frührenaissance mit seinen roten Teppichen, goldenen Verzierungen und gigantischen Kristalllüstern besucht haben.